If you no longer want to have a MARKETING ON FIRE (MOF) account, you can cancel your account through “My Account” settings.
Here are a few things to know before you cancel your MOF account.
After an account is canceled, it can’t be restored. All lists, account data, and analytics are permanently removed from our system and cannot be recovered. So be sure to create back-up copies of your data before you close your account.
Should you wish to re-open a MOF account, you must create a new account instead. You must provide a new email address, different from the one registered for the previous canceled account.
CANCELING YOUR ACCOUNT
Here’s how you close your MOF account.
Step 1. Access your account billing.
- Log in to your account or access the dashboard.
- On the upper right-hand corner of the screen, click the down-arrow beside your account name.
- In the drop-down menu, click on “My Account.”
- Select the “Subscription” tab.
Step 2. Cancel your account.
Select the “Cancel My Subscription” button.
You will be invited to get free training and a chance to join the MOF Affiliate Program. Scroll down to select “Cancel”.
If you select “Cancel My Account,” your account will be closed. You will not be charged further with any subscription fees.
To reactivate your account, you can log in at any time and select the subscription package you prefer.